1. Oreo Cheesecake

May 17, 2011 at 4:06 am Leave a comment

I haven’t had ice cream for 7 months. I am not exaggerating.  Not even by a day. Oreo Cheesecake was not the best flavor to start my reunion with ice cream as it made me think I have not been missing much.  I am not speaking as some healthy person who snubs a treat.  I love Oreos!  But the word I would use to describe this flavor is sharp.  Kind of reminds me of today’s weather.  Here it is May – a month us Midwesterners look forward to — and my husband was discussing the wind chill!  Definitely a sharp start to the summer for the tongue and the spirit.

Oreo Cheesecake - The description at the store says the flavor was inspired by an intern tripping and dropping Oreos into the cheesecake ice cream. Yep. That is exactly what it tastes like.

.

Entry filed under: Uncategorized.

31 for 31 Days Lessons with Leno

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Calendar

May 2011
M T W T F S S
     
 1
2345678
9101112131415
16171819202122
23242526272829
3031  

Most Recent Posts


