3. Mint Oreo

May 19, 2011 at 12:21 am Leave a comment

My husband doesn’t like Mint.  My husband doesn’t like Oreo.  When I asked him to rate tonight’s flavor he responded, “If I liked being punched in the face, then I would love getting a punch in the face.”  So helpful.

Mint combined with chocolate is my favorite ice cream flavor, but this version didn’t give me the satisfaction I was looking for since it combined light mint ice cream with reduced fat Oreos.  As far as “healthier” options go, this wasn’t terrible.  In the past year I had a non-dairy mint chocolate version that was so awful  I  would have preferred to eat toothpaste by the tubeful; even though I stopped  it after a few bites, I begged my husband to remove the bowl from the room because just the scent caused me discomfort.  All in all, I don’t regret tonight’s choice, but I won’t seek it out again.

Oreo Mint = One hit wonder

Entry filed under: Uncategorized.

2. Golden Oreo Gold Rush 4. Made with Snickers

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Calendar

May 2011
M T W T F S S
     
 1
2345678
9101112131415
16171819202122
23242526272829
3031  

Most Recent Posts


