6. Strawberry Shortcake

May 23, 2011 at 2:27 am Leave a comment

Growing up as a child of the 1980s, I had a Strawberry Shortcake sleeping bag.  When I have seen the character on merchandise in stores in recent years, I would sigh nostalgically.  That was until I realized I had no idea why I owned a Strawberry Shortcake sleeping bag.  I don’t have any memories of the TV specials featuring her.  It’s not like I begged my parents for it.  Maybe it was a gift?  Anyway, it was pink and soft and I guess that was all I needed for me to love it for more than a quarter of a century.

I kind of felt the same way of the Baskin Robbin’s flavor.  It sounds like it would be a wonderful treat reminiscent of a dessert shared with Grandma and the first few bites might make you think you are headed down that memory lane.  But then you realize that the shortcake pieces that you first thought provided a tasty texture end up feeling grainy on your tongue and though you are hoping the next bite will add the burst of strawberry it is lacking, you end up admitting you are not berry best friends.

Strawberry Shortcake - Not Berry Best Friends

Entry filed under: Uncategorized.

5. Baseball Nut

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Calendar

May 2011
M T W T F S S
     
 1
2345678
9101112131415
16171819202122
23242526272829
3031  

Most Recent Posts


